Ripple 10m Day Cruiser
Ripple Boats · Electric · premium
Price on request
Debut model from Norwegian start-up Ripple Boats (Frydenbø Marine + Pascal Technologies), designed by Thorup Design. Extendable hard-top bimini with inset glazing, folding balconies. Twin 93kW motors, 190kWh battery. Company plans a wider 6-11m electric range if this model succeeds. Price not disclosed as of the 2023 source.
Specifications
- Length
- 10 m
- Beam
- 3.2 m
- Battery
- 190 kWh
- Motor power
- 186 kW
- Range
- 45 nm
Powertrain options
Motor/battery details not disclosed
- Motors
- 2x
- Power
- 186 kW
- Battery
- 190 kWh
- Range
- 45 nm
Debut model; price undisclosed as of 2023.
What a buyer should know
Who it suits
Ripple's debut, the 10m Day Cruiser, is a serious attempt at a fully-equipped electric day cruiser rather than a novelty. Ten metres with a 3.2-metre beam, an extendable hard-top bimini with inset glazing, folding balconies and a cabin with two berths puts it in the bracket of buyers who want a boat to spend a full day aboard in Nordic weather, not a fair-weather runabout. The backing matters: Frydenbø Marine is an established Nordic production builder, with Pascal Technologies supplying the efficiency work and Thorup Design the styling. That combination reduces, without eliminating, the usual start-up risk.
What the numbers mean
A 190 kWh bank feeding twin 93 kW motors for a quoted 45 nautical miles is the most informative figure here, because it is a range claim on a boat with the battery to back it. Forty-five miles is a real day's cruising in sheltered water at sensible speeds, and the honesty of the figure — no headline 100-mile claim — reads well.
The caveats are commercial rather than technical. No price has been disclosed, and the source for that is 2023, so the model's current availability and delivery position both need confirming. A wider 6–11 metre range is planned but conditional on this boat succeeding.
Written from the builder’s published specifications and the wider market, not from testing the boat ourselves. Always confirm figures with the manufacturer before committing.
Frequently asked questions
- How much does the Ripple 10m Day Cruiser cost?
- The builder publishes no price for the Ripple 10m Day Cruiser — pricing is available on request via the enquiry form.
- What is the range of the Ripple 10m Day Cruiser?
- The published range is 45 nautical miles at 25 knots. Range depends heavily on speed, so only compare figures measured at a stated speed.
- What battery does the Ripple 10m Day Cruiser have?
- The Ripple 10m Day Cruiser carries a 190 kWh battery.
- Who builds the Ripple 10m Day Cruiser?
- The Ripple 10m Day Cruiser is built by Ripple Boats in Norway.


